Friday Leftovers

14Jan11

1. Daryl Hall (of Hall & Oates) has a web-based show called Live From Daryl’s House where he invites musicians to his home to hang out and play some music. It’s bad ass…I’d recommend checking out Episode #17 featuring singer/song-writer Matt Nathanson. Great stuff!

2. I’m not a Lil Wayne fan. I think it’s his intentionally sloppy delivery that irks me…rap has come too far to be killed by feigned stupidity. However, I am willing to admit that I may appreciate Weezy later in life, like how E-40 grew on me once I stopped hearing him on the radio. Anyway…forget everything that I just said, because Weezy’s latest single ‘Six Foot, Seven Foot’ is bangin as hell. Give it a listen on Lil Wayne’s blog.

3. Britney’s back…am I the only one that listened to her new single ‘Hold It Against Me’ and thinks that it is the bastard child of the old Bellamy Brothers classic ‘If I Said You Have a Beautiful Body’??? Listen and decide! First, here’s Britney:

…and now, the Bellamy Brothers…

…what do you think?!

No Responses Yet to “Friday Leftovers”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

