I BE BLOGGIN!

04Jan11

Thanks for checking out my blog! Today is the first real day of this blog’s existence. If you go back through some old posts, you’ll see a review of a concert that I attended last fall. I actually submitted that review into a contest for free tickets to a show at the 9:30 Club in DC….and I WON! Check it out.

Allow me to introduce myself. I’m a music geek. I talk about music too much. I may occasionally make obscure references to bands that many people have never heard of, but I stop myself as soon as I realize I’m doing it. I wanted to write this blog because I feel like I have a point of view that many people will appreciate, or at least you may enjoy reading it. The average person doesn’t have time to commit obscure music information to memory, so each day I’ll try to tell you about something fun that exists in my world of music.

Please comment on my posts, add links or your own info, send me recommendations …whatever! That’s what this project is all about. I’ll start tomorrow by posting a review of the concert/event that I attended on New Years Eve. See you there!

No Responses Yet to “I BE BLOGGIN!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

